Devil Mountain on October 15

I’ve been taking a break, more or less, from music as I spend my days playing coach for my offspring’s youth team. However, I received a very complimentary call the other day, requesting me to sub with a band I have long highly admired, the Devil Mountain Jazz Band. This group has long been one of the premier traditional bands in the Bay Area, and they are a fixture on the festival circuit.

I initially thought I had a conflict but we managed to make things work, and so I shall be playing trombone with Devil Mountain on Saturday, October 15 at the Danville Grange Hall from 1:30 – 4:30 PM. If you’re in the area, don’t miss some good jazz!

Leave a Reply

